A Yoke

You Are The Way

You are the way
that happiness
met us

You are
the happiness
that glee is made of

because it’s
my dream
to be of you

and you have me, oh and

this symphony of you
is me dancing joy, because

You are the way
that happiness
met us, and

Come dance with me,
because

I’ll take you with me, and
you will take me in you,

because we are one
and you know that baby

this symphony of you
is us dancing, baby dear

Oh how stupendous!
Wow you know all of me
and you still make me
breakfast, but I can
crack an egg for you baby
because I see happiness
in your yoke and jokes

— Douglas Gilbert

4 thoughts on “A Yoke

  1. I wonder what inspired this one? Well I like your yoke. 😊 My mom and dad have chickens and when they’re laying good they give us some to take home. Farm fresh eggs are different than the store bought ones. The yolks are almost orange colored!

    1. I don’t remember what I was thinking when I did this. But I liked using “Happiness” like it was a person. Traveling a path in life and “fate” making arrangements.

Leave a Reply

