Cute

Cute

You came upon me
with a gush and a smile

Tell me how you
were the wind
and how you found me

You blew me
the kiss of the wind

And we have spoken, and
yet you don’t mind me.

I like your cute face
when you animate passion

and every piece of joy is you
like a sweet pie, and I

want to eat you gently

Gentle as the wind
I love your skin

Softly I wander
I wonder, sometimes
thinking, and lust times not
because I like your cute face

Softly I wander in you
and I remember
every word we have
ever spoken, because

I like the sound of you
and your cute face

— Douglas Gilbert

Leave a Reply

