Tell Me (Draft 2)

Tell Me (Draft 2)

Just tell me
tell me the day is warm

and I will wrap my memory on the sun
and I will remember your warm embrace, but

just let me remember the day
when we were together
in rays of sun; it was then

I could smell the flower of your heart
and we throbbed and cried because
a touching so gentle and kind
must be love

— Douglas Gilbert

One thought on “Tell Me (Draft 2)

  1. Beautiful, I love this…
    I like all the changes, ‘in rays of sun’ adds an extra warmth and ‘I could smell the flower of your heart’ does sound better and the ‘throbbed’ is nice too. The way you spaced the lines helps it read a little smoother too. I also liked the new blog entry, I’ll have to comment on that after work, I’m running short on time this morning…

Leave a Reply

