Broken Tripod in Wind Storm

2 thoughts on “Broken Tripod in Wind Storm

  1. I took my broken tripod to the beach. Previously I was able somehow to tie a rope to it and prop it up. This time it didn’t work at all. And then there was a very strong wind and while I was fumbling with it my music which I used mainly for the words which I couldn’t remember flew out of my hands and down the beach. A few people helped me recover it, but some of it flew into the ocean. I picked up a few soggy pieces of paper and retrieved a few songs. And then I thought how silly this all is and I should just give up and go home, but I was already there so… My usual bread crumbs sprayed out into the wind so I tried to put them on the leeward side of the rocks and then walk back to the camera position. And then I stumbled in the sand and re-injured my ankle… Everything seems like such a bad idea… It’s just that I wanted to go out and try even though everything told me not to…. I suppose I should have listened….

    1. Oh no! Sounds like you had quite the time trying to sing on the beach. Is your ankle ok?? I’m blowing it a kiss. I loved your Christmas carols so much. You have such a wide range of notes that you can sing, it sounds great! Thank you. I had a loooong, hard day at work, I was in an icky mood and coming home to find your poem and singing just made my day. Seriously, it’s the best thing that’s happened all day long and my heart feels happy, so I’m really glad that you braved all the obstacles. I hope you had a good Christmas. Ours was nice, well besides the family drama at my Dad’s side of the family’s party. But other than that everything was great…

Leave a Reply

