The Joke (Draft 0)

The Joke (Draft 0)

When the world comes to an end
I’ll meet you on the corner
and we’ll laugh together.

I don’t think I’ll mind at all
looking into your eyes

I think I will see something
and maybe you will too

— Douglas Gilbert

One thought on “The Joke (Draft 0)

  1. Laughing sounds nice, I could use some happiness. Hopefully I’ll get the joke ’cause I have trouble understanding things sometimes. It’s kind of sad that the world has to end in order for you to want to meet me on the corner, seems like it might be a little late then, to celebrate love if watching the world fall apart? But I guess maybe I will be happy if I see something…

Leave a Reply

