Your Laugh At Christmas (Draft 3)

Your Laugh At Christmas (Draft 3)

Berry Christmas baby,
you slay me with
the fruit of your love

I love how you slice open
your package of chocolates
’cause you can see again
secret cherry me
who is a tee hee squiggling
giggling merry me, happy
to see your unpining smile, that
you kissed to me under
the magic Christmas tree
with ornaments and light

Can we now eat our strawberries
just because we are so sweet in berry’lation

Let’s clear the table, and if
we can now devour an
endless dessert of love
won’t it be yummy

I think so.

— Douglas Gilbert

One thought on “Your Laugh At Christmas (Draft 3)

Leave a Reply

